My Audience… Who are you?

Today I wanted to ramble about my audience (that’s a big word :-)). When I first started researching ways to make money online, all I could find was about targeting your audience. But what or should I say who is my audience? It is very nice saying that you have to target your audience but when you don’t know the first ABCs on online marketing, just hearing “you have to target your audience” gives you a bit of an eczema…

I was seriously hesitating and procrastinating on starting a blog because I was just panicking at what I would write for my “audience”. What am I going to write about, how am I going to be an authority, how will I get customers etc etc. Well, I had a few sleepless nights about it, I even downloaded blogging for Dummies for Heaven sake…Β 

Then I saw that video from Jay Kubassek and the light shown! Literally, I got my break, I knew what I was going to write about, I was just going to be MYSELF. Yes, no gimmicks, no artifices, no nothings, just plain me πŸ™‚ I decided that if I were to be successful in this business it would be because people could relate to me and trust my opinion. I would just explain my story, my struggles and hopefully my path to success.

(this is a 2 min shot from the 45 min seminar – you can find the whole thing on YouTube).

So, for the time being I will concentrate on finding out if making money online is possible but I will definitely extend my blog to the other subjects which nearly brought me to my knees (such as my constant fight with my weight and my struggle in finding a right balance in my relationship with my husband – men are from Mars and women from Venus type of things lol).

I am not only going to talk about struggles (that would be way too depressing!), don’t fret, I am also going to share the fun in having two dogs and a cat and also the “extraordinary” fun in completely overestimating ones abilities in renovating a “huge” farmhouse… But well, this will be for future posts :-).

Well Folks, that’s another ramble from me and if you still enjoy reading me, then please follow me πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “My Audience… Who are you?

    • Thank you Shining Dawn. It’s great to find like minded people on the internet. The road to success is a step by step progression and I am well on my way πŸ™‚ Have a fantastic Day.

  1. Pingback: Believing in myself… Sometimes it is a raging battle, who is going to win ? The little monkey on my shoulder or my inner strength? | michele makepeace

Leave a Reply

